DAY 14 OF 30

I Have So Many Unused Bookmarks

And in the words of Gotye, they all feel like somebody that I used to know

thegreensofa
Readingtopia

--

close up of book with handwritten loose paper as bookmark
Image by wal_172619 from Pixabay

Up until yesterday, even though having a ridiculous amount of purpose-made, actual bookmarks. I’d grab whatever was around me, and pop it straight inside my book. To keep my spot.

Receipt… coaster… pair of scissors… map of Adelaide…

But then yesterday, I had an idea. Keep all the actual real bookmarks, handy, inside a jar!

So now, all my proper, real bookmarks sit neatly on my tabletop. In a ready-to-grab, upright, open jar.

Brilliant!

--

--

thegreensofa
Readingtopia

Lifestyle writer | BritishAustralian | Healthcare | Writes:PersonalGrowth,Language,Reading| Helps answer unconscious Qs | Cruelty-free🐱| readingtopia@gmail.com