SEARCHING FOR THE BEST BUDGET SMARTPHONE

Shyam Verma
Ready Views
Published in
3 min readDec 12, 2015

Do you have kids? Nothing serious, but then you’ll be able to relate to my story better. Well, I have a naughty (they all are ;)) sixteen month old. One fine day I left my phone unattended on the sofa in the living room and you can guess where it was in the next few minutes. My toddler was pretending to talk to her granny over my phone and soon it started ringing. In an attempt to take the phone from her to attend the call, my phone fell on the floor. The poor chap could not sustain the injuries this time. Yes, it already had accidents many times. It was the best budget smartphone for me.

After this I had no other option than buying a new phone. I checked out few phones, their features, price, reviews on various websites. The more I searched, more confusion it created. I spent so many hours, but still could not find the required smartphone. It is such a painful thing to do.

I was wondering if I could just get a summary of all reviews from various websites that can help me make a decision. This information along with the best price deal would make a one stop solution for the buyers.

I shared my experience with my team and most of them echoed my sentiments. We thought of finding and implementing the solution of this problem. And that’s how we came up with Ready Views.

READYVIEWS SHOWS THE BEST BUDGET SMARTPHONE IN YOUR BUDGET

Ready Views is an unbiased recommendation engine for electronic products available in Indian market. When you are planning to buy a new phone, it will help you find the best budget smartphone phone for your requirements. You need not go through numerous reviews available, but you can still get a gist of what the users want to tell about various features.

[caption id=”attachment_349" align=”alignleft” width=”469"]

Summarised ratings for all features collected from Flipkart, Amazon and Snapdeal. [/caption]

ReadyViews works on an Artificial Intelligence Concept.

We process the user reviews available on multiple websites like Amazon, Flipkart etc. and prepare a consolidated % review score for the phone and for various features as well.

We include all the expensive as well as cheap smartphones available on all the leading online stores.

SEARCH FOR THE BEST FEATURED SMARTPHONES

[caption id=”attachment_350" align=”alignleft” width=”296"]

Select the features and price as per your need.[/caption]

It also lets you search the phones based on various features like battery, camera, speed and price.

COMPARE SMARTPHONES

[caption id=”attachment_351" align=”alignleft” width=”652"]

Easily compare summarised reviews of two or more similar products.[/caption]

You can also compare phones based on their reviews. Once you decide a product, you will also get the detail of availability and price on popular online stores and you can make a purchase right away with the best deal.

Like us on Facebook for regular updates

We will try to keep you updated with all the upcoming budget smartphones in India.

We wish that our new solution would be able to help you make a quicker and better decision. We are open for your suggestions and valuable feedback. Please share in the comments below or you can drop us an email.

--

--

Shyam Verma
Ready Views

Earned first 💰 in 2008 | Indo-US Startup Konnect-2015 | Creator of PayPlans SW-Engineer | Developer | Full Stack Generalist | Founder @readybytes, Ex @cadence