I miss my Grandpa

Subham Goyal
Reaholic
Published in
1 min readNov 15, 2017

Sometimes I feel all alone,
Because God sent him home.
We used to be so close,
But I miss him the most.
I used to ask him for prayer,
But now it’s as he’s not even here.

When he stepped on Heaven’s shore,
Oh how he couldn’t love God more.
The memories we have will never fade away.
I shed a tear every night,
Life had it’s ups and downs,
Paralysis in cold ate him alive as he tried to survive,
Someday we all have to die,

I never got to give him a hug
before an angel took his hand and gave him a tug
I never got to give him a kiss
before he made his final wish
I never got to tell him Goodbye
before he got his wings and learned to fly
Now he’s a beautiful angel up in the sky.
all these things I wish I did whether by choice or fate
I was too late…

I know he’s in a better place,
But I can’t wait till I can’t see his face.
I know him watching over me and guiding me in everything I do.
The prayers he prayed, and the things he did,
I want to say him thank you and
I miss you so much.

--

--