Why I Love Teles! — Kevin Krakower

Kevin Krakower loves Teles because our company makes him feel like he’s in a family of supportive real estate professors.

It’s time for another installment in our continuing series “Why I Love Teles!” featuring profiles of our Teles agents. In these posts, we take a look at the agents who make Teles what it is, and they tell us why they love calling Teles home.

We’ve previously spoken with a number of Teles agents and staff in offices across California, from agents to department heads to support teams, and today we’re taking a good look at Teles agent Kevin Krakower.

One of our more colorful personalities here at Teles, Krakower is a Philadelphia native and former rapper who sold over two million albums with his hip hop outfit 1000 Clowns. The group was most active in the late 90’s, and their major claim to fame was ending up on the soundtrack of the classic comedy “Goodburger.” Their single, ‘(Not The) Greatest Rapper’ charted well in the UK, featuring a slow, jangly bass line and a chorus underscored by, of all things, a flute melody. The charming and romantic jam achieved the number 23 spot on the UK Singles Chart in 1999.

These days, Krakower works as a Teles agent by day and as a children’s book author by night.

We sat down with Krakower and he had plenty to say about why Teles feels like a family that wants him to do well.

Why do you love Teles?

I love Teles because I feel part of something special. I feel like part of a family and not just a business. When I come into the office everyday, there is a feeling that I am supported and the people here care if I am doing well and want me to do well. I love that I have formed friendships with some of the most experienced agents in the area, like Clifford Rowe, Elizabeth Puro, Melissa Alt and Ellen Conrad. I can ask them questions anytime on what to do or what the best idea should be to solve a problem I might have. Those agents have worked in the business so long, they have experienced any situation possible, so I lean on them for advice and support, and they never hesitate for a minute to walk me through the best ways to solve a problem or explain a similar situation they have had and how they resolved it. I feel like I am surrounded by Real Estate professors and if I am willing to ask for help, they are always there to give it.

What is your favorite aspect?

Besides all the friendships I have made with the agents and support team, I appreciate how hard the company has worked at creating a system that makes all my transactions run so smoothly and there is always someone there to solve any problem that comes up. If you are willing to be a part of it, Teles has created a community for its agents, and I love being part of that community.

What Teles features help you drive your business?

Teles offers so many options to help my business, it is hard to pick one. I love the classes, the calls, the availability of Karen, Peter H, Peter L, Sharran, & Evan if I need help or advice. The classes and the positive support of the team mentioned above have to be what has helped me the most. It is up to me to take advantage of all that is offered, but if I do, my business grows.

Why did you join?

I joined because I was just beginning my career and I was looking for a company that would help me understand and learn about real estate. I had spent my first year with another company and they kept teaching the same classes over and over that year and I felt like there was something I was missing because I did not have a background in real estate. Karen Greensweig, our VP of Compliance picked that up when she met me and offered I attend Teles coaching classes. This changed everything and helped me on the road to success.

Anything else you want to add or people to know?

I am very grateful that Teles gave me an opportunity when they were a much smaller company. It is incredible to see how much the company has grown and how many agents they have helped. Teles wants you to be the best you can be. All you have to do is take that leap of faith and jump right into the middle of everything they offer and surround yourself with all the other agents that have that Teles philosophy. That is what I try to do and that is a big part of why I love being part of this family.

--

--

Teles Properties
Teles Properties. Real Estate. Reimagined.

Real Estate. Reimagined. A luxury real estate brokerage specializing in high-end properties in Southern California and the California coastline.