Why I Love Teles! — Marc Hernandez

Bill Burman
Teles Properties. Real Estate. Reimagined.
2 min readMar 20, 2017

Marc Hernandez loves Teles because he knew that joining was a rare opportunity to become a part of something special.

It’s time for another installment in our continuing series “Why I Love Teles!” featuring profiles of our Teles agents. In these posts, we take a look at the agents who make Teles what it is, and they tell us why they love calling Teles home.

We’ve previously spoken with a number of Teles agents and staff in offices across California, from agents to department heads to support teams, and today we’re taking a good look at Teles agent Marc Hernandez.

Hernandez is well known around the Teles office for his thoughtful (and often funny) posts, as well as for his charity work, especially with animal rescue The Gentle Barn.

Why do you love Teles?

I love what I’d call the “core, spirit, and elegance” of the brand. One of the first things I wanted to know when I was exploring Teles was the origin of its name. I found that it comes from the Greek word form, “Teleos”, which means “end, goal, result, perfection.” The more I discovered about Teles, the more I understood its determination to become the most service-oriented, luxury boutique in the real estate marketplace.

What is your favorite aspect?

It’s people. The bonding within the Teles community is like nothing I’ve ever seen in my career. The DNA of the Teles agent is one of camaraderie, capability, and collaboration…qualities that resonate from every agent I have met within the company. So, at it’s core, Teles is about the the culture it has created and continues to preserve.

Why did you join?

When I was doing my homework on real estate companies, I listened to a number of podcasts and videos featuring Teles leadership and was immediately impressed. It became clear to me that the vision of the company is on reimagining the real estate model and redirecting time, resources, and money from the company to the agents and staff, while providing leading edge innovation, technology, and marketing. I came to the conclusion, rather quickly, that this was a rare opportunity to become part of something truly special and I joined the company.

What Teles features help you drive your business?

The innovation and marketing from our technology-driven DNA to our unique cross marketing platform across digital, social, and international channels allow our agents to leverage and scale their business globally. Additionally, we recently released the HUB, a new and proprietary technology platform, and the feature set is revolutionary. Another feature that drives my business is our newly-developed Sports and Talent division, established to meet the entertainment industry’s growing demand for experienced, sophisticated and discreet real estate professionals.

--

--