Upon resignation

Bruce the Moreno
Real Life of a Stranger
1 min readMay 27, 2023

I have just resigned for the third time in my life.

The first time was due to the erosion of ambition.

The second time was disappointment.

The third…?

I started looking out of abject frustration, indignation… I was pissed off. But now? I’m a little nervous, actually a little sad. As my boss said, I’m well thought of and have potential, but they didn’t use me properly. That’s what makes me sad. Had they used me properly, communicated with me properly, and treated me properly regarding my family needs, I would have stayed.

Will the next thing be better for me? I don’t know. It will challenge me in better ways. I will get brain drain, for sure. Will I be able to keep up the writing? I will have to try.

Sad.

Excited.

Nervous.

Ready.

That’s a broad enough range of human emotion to be experiencing for now.

Back to the writing.

After all, everything is always about the writing.

(27.11.19)

--

--

Bruce the Moreno
Real Life of a Stranger

Philosopher | Pursuer of Purpose… I've searched for the meaning of life every day, and now share what little I've learned. The journey continues…