Sacrifice

Ja’Kari
Real Life Resilience
3 min readMay 31, 2019

--

I have been alive for 20 exciting and adventurous years and I can honestly say that I have learned a lot about life. I am still learning each and every day to increase my wisdom and share my knowledge upon others even if they may disagree with some of my statements. Life is all about learning and being able to sacrifice in order to get what you want. Sacrifice has to be the hardest things that one has to encounter in order to elevate themselves. The things that you have to sacrifice at times can be extremely difficult especially if it includes family, friends, and habits that don’t serve you. It takes hard work, time, and dedication to be able to accomplish most of the things that you want in life and most of the time you have to put the things that distract you on hold. Although sacrifice can sound difficult it can become simple.

Discipline

Discipline is extremely important when it comes to sacrifice. When you make up your mind on the things you’re going to get rid of or limit in your life you have to stand true and firm to it. For me personally, the thing I had to sacrifice was playing video games. I would play video games from sunrise till sunset and would be wasting so much time. Video games will always be in your life, but what’s more important? A video game or your life goals? I had to be willing to man up and make a decision and stand firm and discipline to my decision. The negative…

--

--

Ja’Kari
Real Life Resilience

Inspiring Others To Be Great One Post At A time. 📌 Dare To Be Different 💡 Email:marsean.s@yahoo.com Instagram:@jakariblogs