Do You Know What it Means To Propose To Your Girlfriend At A Restaurant?

Dutifulharde
Real
Published in
3 min readNov 30, 2023
Photo by Gift Habeshaw on Unsplash

Enjoy this with me:
It was the day "cherry flower bloomed".

My Gf almost missed the date but before the date-day, I instantly made a call to remind her of our outing "date".

I called but she missed my call. So I logged in on my wha-dropped-phone on the bed and saw her message.

It says " Honey, sorry....."I won’t be able to pick up your call as of now, I’m at my dad’s sight" .
Suddenly, I became frightened at that and got annoyed for not going to see my Gf on call " video call to be precise". In her phone Is a beep of my message sent to her "How was shopping today?” She replied, OMG how did you know I shopped today?

I replied;" lol "and then continued with our usual chat....... It took us hours there chatting '".literally with titillating conversations too" and I bade her good bye at the end with honey attached "Go and sleep, Honey".
And please don’t delay me at the dating circuit ." She logged out. Her phone displaying "offline". My eyes rove at her DP and caressed her pic unremittingly at that instance.

After mins of thinking about her, I shove to my bed and snore out loudly deep in my sleep.

The morning bright so early and was on the verge of opening my eyes was when I noticed the brightness in my room
there, the morning sun glowed at me hugely" I woke up and motioned to the washing room for a quick wash-up.

I Washed up dirt and dried off my watery hair of mine. I hastened out of the room after glancing at my Golden Wrist Watch.
In surprise; I shouted I’m late already. Gosh!. Sighs heavily.

I walked quickly, — — straight, and boarded a taxi(to my date/ instead of my car). It was funny to you too right? But," I had my reasons for not taking my car anyways".

After mins of getting a ride from the driver.

I alighted at " _reserved for my’s gf restaurant_ ". I entered swiftly into the large restaurant, decorated with large helium balloons, inflated hearts, and rose petals all on the floor ".
It was entirely amazing staring at the restaurant.

I thought I’d meet her there already but fortunately for me, she wasn’t there yet "at the reserved for her restaurant".

so I sat down quietly, pressing my phone.
In the restaurant, I booked: A breeze just suddenly blew at me, I was not okay with it so I lifted my head to check outside for a look.

Surprisingly to me:A dark-skinned woman, attractive charming, flashy, and flamboyant in bright white large diamenté from a long distance sighted by me.
in surprise, I wowed and said silently she was so pretty....--my Gf!
finally, she walked into the decorated hall. her freshly

manicured, scarlet-nailed hands covering her face in her feigned confusion,

squealing in bogus surprise as I dropped on her knee. holding a large

engagement shiny platinum ring" and uttered will you marry me?
She replied happily "Yes!!!!".

“I jubilate and hug her firmly with thank you! “......
--without you in my life, I’d be meaningless in the universe.

--

--

Dutifulharde
Real
Writer for

A sarcastic Kdrama lover,Booklover,Avid reader,Arabic enthusiast, African book lover ;who studies Aquaculture and fisheries