My Granddaughter's History Essay of My Life

The Blessings of the Wild '70s

L. Jean Davis
Real

--

Dezarae photo taken by Shane Dean

The doorbell rings, and Nana rushes to the door to see who it is. There she is, the beautiful granddaughter who is going to college. Nana was so surprised to see her that she opened the door. “Hey, sweet girl, what brings you this way?”

As she brushes back her beautiful long blonde hair, she says,” Nana, I am doing a history essay, and I thought I would do it on the changes you have seen in your lifetime.”

"Oh, my yes, I am the generation that has seen the fastest changes. Technology moved too fast, and I could not keep up, so I gave up. There are changes for good and bad. I am beginning to think for the worse. This book right here is the only book we ever needed. The Holy Book."

“Dezarae, sit down, and I will get us some coffee. How would you like yours? “Three sugars and two creams.” Nana went over to the counter, made the coffee, and guided Dezarae to the living quarters to sit down.

"Are you ready to start?" Dezarae asked the elderly lady as she got out her pad and pen to get ready to start taking notes.

Nana watched the beautiful young lady as she got ready and thought about how grown she had become. This girl had never had to study a day in her life.

--

--

L. Jean Davis
Real
Writer for

Life can be messy, and I write about it. I started at 60 years old. Travel, history, and life are my genres. https://5grandkids1great.substack.com