Smile of Victory

Tobi Akanmu
Real
Published in
2 min readFeb 29, 2024
Speak as a commander and smile as a conqueror. Picture from the gallery of Tobi Akanmu.

I have conquered the lion and the bear in the past. Goliath can't scare me now! When it was dark and gloomy, God saw me through. And now, he is still God.

Though many were scared at the sight of the terrifying giant, He became a terror to a whole nation, and whenever he roared, everyone from the eldest to the least withdrew into their shell.

What a daunting condition!

However, the table turned, and the ball left the court of the terrifier. A man meandered the space, and the whole music changed. This young ruddy gathered his five smooth stones on his porch and approached this giant.

“I will cut off your head and feed it to the birds of the air”. The giant reacted in rage. Staring with anger and foaming with fury, “you thought I’m in your class”. He giggled with disdain. You seem not to value your dear life. But this young man was daring and courageous.

Though this situation has scared a whole nation, even her king, I know a God who is bigger than this situation. God doesn’t need a sword or a spear to fight. When he steps in, Goliath will be in the past tense.

My friend, some trust in chariots and some in horses, but my trust is in the name of the Lord.

A sling and a stone in the hands of a young man who believed so much in God in the midst of challenges brought the giant face down.

--

--

Tobi Akanmu
Real
Writer for

Exploring Spiritual Growth, Business Insights, Management Tips, and Relationship Advice