Poupi x RealT

Yohann LIBOT
RealT
Published in
3 min readAug 18, 2021

Poupi creates this artwork as a part of a collaboration with RealT, a limited edition of 50, available on Rarible be quick!

Let’s hear more about this artist!

Can you explain why you have this pseudo and how long have you been an artist, how did you get started and how did you get involved with cryptoart?

Poupi is the acronym for Poupée (puppet in English) & Barbie. It’s also easy to say and to remember. ;-)

I have been working for 10 years as a designer and architect for luxury brands and always drew during my free time for my friends and family. I discovered NFTs more than a year ago but started to mint my own creations only a few months ago.

I first discover the crypto ecosystem before cryptoart but was amazed by the pace that NFTs are evolving, and when you check the trading volumes, you could think that NFTs are maybe the market product fit, but of course, the crypto industry is much bigger than that.

How do you choose the thematic of your art and depending on this how is your creative process like?

Generally, thematics are selected to highlight some undervalued feature or team of a project, but most of all I try to bring some added value to these blue chips on the cryptosphere as my contribution to make them have more exposure and micro-steps toward mass adoption through ART.

I love colorful drawings. It’s like eye candy to anyone looking for some positive vibes. With NFTs I am trying multiple techniques (3D or 2D) and learn every day some new stuff.

Do you have collectibles? Which one of your personal collections is your favorite?

I launched a collection of CryptoBakery composed of 5 Series represented by cakes: Kings Serie, Gaming Serie, Shitcoin Serie, Exchange Serie, and DeFi Serie.

https://rarible.com/poupi

I love my Bitcoin Dome Cake, it is one of the first I created. But some very promising NFTs are coming ;-)

How has your style changed over the years? (and if you have samples of your first art until today, to illustrate) and what’s next for you in the future?

I started drawing at school during my architecture classes. At first, I always painted freehand but then I learned some software like Illustrator, Photoshop, SketchUp, Keyshot, and Blender. And I also became more confident. But I still always start to sketch on paper and then model it in 3D.

It’s very interesting to see how institutional interest is growing day by day, and I’m currently working with a HUGE luxury brand on how to get exposed to NFTs and the metaverse to interact with its loyal customers and attract new ones…stay tuned, maybe this alpha leak will be released soon. ;-)

I am currently working on my website, where you will be able to deeply discover most of my creative portfolio in a few weeks :) But for now, you can follow me on Twitter and Instagram @poupi_art.

How did you pick the subject to do the collaboration with RealT and how did you expect people will react?

I found the idea during a community call as I am a loyal listener and investor of the project: all the amount of work and people involved in 1 property, it’s crazy. So I created the RealT factory implemented under a RealT House.

By the day, have you spotted Jean-Marc with his files and Remy with his car, always ready to hit the road and searching for more properties?

Hope you will like it :)

Thanks for reading this. Let’s talk about this together on Twitter or on LinkedIn. Have a good week!

--

--

Yohann LIBOT
RealT
Editor for

Marketing at @defilabspty @realtplatform • Investor • Photographer • Adventurer • Retired pro skater