The Captivating Power of our Words

What we decide to say can inspire and encourage or desecrate and destroy

Christopher Boswell
Real Window Creative

--

Image by the Author Christopher Boswell 2019 All Rights Reserved

Kindness in words creates confidence. Kindness in thinking creates profoundness. Kindness in giving creates love. ~Lao Tzu

Wake up Text

Upon awakening this morning my phone created a notification sound, someone had texted me.

I had been laying there thinking about a miraculous dream, one that had visited me overnight. It was about my deceased Sister, the whole adventure was about us just honoring and loving each other.

Reaching for the phone, I could see the message was from a collaborative partner who I had worked with for many years. She sadly decided to make a move to Hawaii. The move was years ago, and I have gone to see her once, my first time to Oahu. The move has proven to fruitful for her in work and in love.

The message was short, only three words, it read, “I MISS YOU.”

My body quickly seized facial muscles forcing my cheeks to pull up, creating an involuntary smile. At that instant I felt warmth, a kind of comfortable fire in my heart. She had thought of me and sent a message. It was perfect.

--

--

Christopher Boswell
Real Window Creative

Owner | Creator | Photographer | Writer | Risk Taker | Arranging text & images for fun. CREATIVITY saved my life! https://www.realwindowmedia.com