Quarantine at the Brown House

Rebecca Dawn Brown
rebeccasbcaportfolio
2 min readMar 23, 2020

As you have heard from… everyone in the nation. COVID-19 is here and is not slowing down. My mother has Lyme disease and my father has severe respiratory issues, so this virus is not something my family is taking lightly. We have kept ourselves inside and only left for the essentials so we can take care of ourselves. Here are some photos of what the Brown house looks like during quarantine.

My mother has always been very health conscious and is a slight germophobe and she has been preparing for this for the last few months. She is constantly checking the news and getting updates on cases in our area.

My moms typical spot during this time, on the couch watching the news and checking Facebook, every half hour.

My dad is much more relaxed, as you can see because he is playing video games. Which makes my mom and dad a good pair because they balance each other out wonderfully.

My fathers spot for the last few days, on his computer playing Fallout 4, this is a form of self care…right?

I couldn’t write this post without mentioning my sweet doggo Bandit, who is loving this quarantine because he has been getting treats, belly rubs and lots of walks.

Bandit, the lazy and always hungry dog who just wants treats and belly rubs.

Then there’s me, full of stress and anxiety and taking 7 classes online as a senior in college. Also quite frankly going a little bit crazy being trapped in a house with my parents.

So what have we been doing with all this time trapped in a house together? Trying to keep calm, with lots of board games like Settlers of Catan, Wingspan, and Sequence. As well as binge watching this season of American Idol and The Good Doctor. How are you handling quarantine?

One of the many board games we have been obsessed with, Wingspan.

--

--

Rebecca Dawn Brown
rebeccasbcaportfolio
0 Followers

Central Michigan University student studying Integrative Public Relations and Advertising. From Traverse City, 20 years old. Love dogs!!