Christopher Pitt
Rebuilding Laravel
Published in
1 min readSep 17, 2014

--

Rebuilding Laravel

Part 15: Laravel 5

Taylor recently announced that the version of Laravel formerly known as 4.3 would become Laravel 5.0. That’s huge news, and it’s really exciting to see so much happening with Laravel.

I’ve realised that the new structure is such a shift from 4.x branch that it deserves a reboot from this series. Until the framework is officially released, I will shift my attention to the new components. Later I will go back to the start-up process and discover what’s changed…

Please be aware that reviewing pre-release code means it can become quickly outdated, so while I will make my best effort to keep things up to date, I may miss stuff. Please feel free to let me know, on Medium or Twitter and I’ll make the corrections promptly.

In the meantime, please do check out the shiny new features, which Jeffrey Way so excellently demonstrates:

These are all free, and they showcase the major features of 5.0!

--

--