A Bear! Where?

Wondered into our camp site, what a fright!

Denise Estey Lindquist
Reciprocal

--

Photo by Pete Nuij on Unsplash

The Prompt from Sahil Patel:
“Think about a time when nature really moved you. Describe how being in a specific natural place made you want to write. Share how the beauty of nature inspired the words you put on paper and how it changed your feelings.”

I love visiting the BWCA
the Boundary Waters Canoe Area!
I was there when a bear came into camp.
My brother-in-law chased him up a ramp.

Okay, not really, but up a long path!
Halfway up he realized there could be rath!
on that path, or there will be an ending.
Whose ending will it be. He stopped right then.

He came back to camp; we were all bending.
Packing up gear to head out where and when,
we didn’t know. It was beautiful there!
After, I wasn’t worried about bear!

--

--

Denise Estey Lindquist
Reciprocal

Married, 7 children, 27 grand & 12 great. I am a part-time culture consultant. I write with Vocal, Medium, NaNoWriMo, and Facebook, A Poem A Day In February