Awake my Soul to the Music of Rain

Nature prompt Last Week of January 2023

Dr. Preeti Singh
Reciprocal
Published in
8 min readJan 27, 2023

--

Photo by Daiga Ellaby on Unsplash

This is a collaboration post. I would like to introduce my friend Joyce Nielsen to you.

I have been reading her posts and find her the most incredibly high-spirited person I have ever met.

She is proud to say that she is 82 years old and she is still adventurous and has made her children and grandkids brave, independent and strong.

She climbs mountains. She is a gardener. She looks for an opportunity in winter to shovel the ice and go for winter sports like skiing with her family.

She is spiritual and always ready to help people and animals.

She is a nature lover and writes regularly for the column. Without a doubt, Joyce is a charmer and I respect her a lot.

Joyce loves the rain and finds it music to her ears. The beats of the rain are like drums that make her sleep with a lullaby.

If Joyce is sad or grieving rain helps to release tears from her body and cleans her spirit. She says children and animals love rain.

She likes the Quote

“Let the rain kiss you. Let the rain beat upon your head with silver liquid drops. Let the rain sing you

--

--

Dr. Preeti Singh
Reciprocal

Doctorate in Finance, Professor, Author, I write about Life’s experiences, edutech. 9xTop writer.