Day Three Of The New Year, And I’m Not Off To A Good Start

But I will be soon. With Sydney’s race walker Heather Lee as my guiding light, the world truly is my oyster…

Maria Rattray
Reciprocal

--

If you want to win, you must first start.
Photo by Jon Tyson on Unsplash

I say I’m not off to a good start, simply because my eyes are streaming, my throat hurts, and the head cold I thought I was experiencing yesterday, is now a full-blown infection.

Due thanks to the woman who served me at the news agency two days ago. I should have exited the shop when I saw her cough violently with no thought of covering her mouth.

I should have, but I didn’t.

So this has resulted in a poor start to the New Year. Well, that’s my excuse for what it’s worth. I should be counting my luck that I can’t remember when I was last sick.

Let me ask you a question.

What do you think will you be doing when you are in your nineties?

And right now, does the thought of someone in their nineties, show up as a degenerate, one who is not able to do so much physical exercise?

In that case, think again. I have news for you.

The two people I am going to talk about are smart, active, and involved people who would put many, maybe most of us to shame.

--

--

Maria Rattray
Reciprocal

Writer, author, teacher, fun-loving poet. Trying valiantly to make the world a better place. Helping you to guide the future. Find me at: https://ponmyword.com