PROMPT | NATURE PHOTOGRAPHY

Experiencing the Monsoon’s Mystical Charm as a Photographer

In response to the July First Week Prompt Of Nature in Reciprocal

Elvie
Reciprocal
Published in
3 min readJul 7, 2024

--

©ElvieLins

When the monsoon arrives, it feels like nature is transforming right before my eyes. The rain starts to fall gently, and suddenly, everything around me changes. The dry earth softens and releases a fresh, earthy scent that’s impossible to ignore. The air cools down, bringing a sense of calmness that envelops me.

After the monsoon rain, I love going out for a walk, feeling the final drops as they glide slowly on every plant, every leaf, and every flower. This transformation of droplets is like watching nature adorn itself with delicate jewelry.

Just like the picture of a red anthurium flower,(above image) one of my favorites. The raindrops rest on its petals and at the tip of the bud, looking like nature’s own jewels. Every time I see it, I’m reminded of how magical the monsoon season is.

ti leaf
©ElvieLins

As the rain keeps falling, the sounds around me shift too. There’s the gentle pitter-patter of raindrops on leaves, the splash of water…

--

--

Elvie
Reciprocal

Writes about #Travel, #Photography, #Life, and #Poetry. Message me at @successwitheve on Twitter and email me at successwitheve@gmail.com