Frozen!

Delayed notifications! Just me, or for all?

Neera Handa Dr
Reciprocal

--

Photo by Brands&People on Unsplash

My notification button is stuck! It’s showing news from one day ago!

Oh, it’s moving! Oh no! It moved, and then stuck again, now it is 23 hours ago, and hurray, 22 hours ago!

Going down, down, … Oh no! Back to 24 hours ago. Nothing has happened in the last 24 hours.

Have my readers stopped reading? Their claps, highlights, comments, all frozen like figures in the world of the sleeping beauty.

Is that happening only to me, to my account? I wonder!

Phew!! A post by Nancy Oglesby has announced it is happening to others too!!!

In case you’ve missed it, notifications are a mess right now. We’ve added notes and sent back for review several stories without response, so…

Oh, that means, I don't need to worry, alone!

As when something, like this is shared, it brings relief.

Like being naked in a tub, with everyone, in public.

Ha ha! An image that appears in my mind, when I used to hear, the Hindi saying:

“Is hamam mei sabhi nange hei!”

Everyone is naked in this tub!

--

--

Neera Handa Dr
Reciprocal

Top writer in poetry & Sustainability, compulsive writer, reading, writing just about anything. I write daily, have published a PhD, a book & academic articles.