Medium | Reciprocal

Have You Lost Any Medium Followers?

Medium keeps on changing

Sahil Patel
Reciprocal
Published in
1 min readMar 15, 2024

--

Photo by Nick Fewings on Unsplash

When I recently accessed my audience statistics dashboard, I was expecting the usual metrics that indicate connection and growth. To my surprise, though, I discovered something unsettling: a sizable drop in email subscribers and follows. This was a confusing finding for me because I had been familiar with consistent, if not rising, numbers over time. I was confused by the abrupt drop and wondered what might have led to such an unexpected turn of events.

After giving it further examination, I explored further into the information to identify the underlying reason for this strange happening. Was there a fault in the algorithm, a change in the audience’s preferences, or anything else?

Have you noticed a significant drop in your followers and email subscribers?

I would like to mention Marilyn Glover for sharing the beautiful poem.

Douglas Lim shared a marvellous poem.

--

--

Sahil Patel
Reciprocal

3× Top Writer in Poetry| Reading | Inspiration.