NATURE

How The Alastonia Trees Became My Friends

Trees give us love and are our faithful friends

Dr. Preeti Singh
Reciprocal
Published in
4 min readOct 18, 2022

--

Photo clicked by the author Preeti Singh

Do you see this beautiful tree?

It is full of flowers. So many flowers!

How many people observe them?

I see people passing by and walking in my vicinity and some of them do not even see the flowers.

The tree makes us smile.

Do we smile? Some of us do smile when we see the tree.

I am also guilty. When the flowers are there I enjoy them so much. When they go away in 2 month's time. I also forget about them.

I do not remember the beauty of the flowers and the pleasure they give me every year. However, the trees remain with me the whole year through and inspire me to go on continuing their relationship with me.

Alstonia flowers remind me each year that they are my friends and I cannot ignore them. They fill my nostrils with their perfume.

How did Alastonia trees become my friends?

Early this morning, the sun was peeping out. I could see it distinctly from my window. My bedroom faces the northeast so I can see the rising sun.

--

--

Dr. Preeti Singh
Reciprocal

Doctorate in Finance, Professor, Author, I write about Life’s experiences, edutech. 9xTop writer.