I am Starting to Have Second Thoughts About Writing Here

Do you feel me on this?

Yana Bostongirl
Reciprocal

--

https://www.freepik.com/author/lookstudio

I was in a conversation with a client yesterday and somewhere along the line, my mind was like “Hold up! Don’t expect me to have all the answers for you — I’ve only been doing this for a year now!

Yes, contrary to what many of you think, I’ve only been writing for a year and am no expert.

Yes, I seem to have done okay without taking any courses or attending any workshops.

And it all started with finding Medium and the courage to hit publish.

Yet, I find that I’m tired. It is not from exhaustion because I don’t think I can ever get exhausted from doing what I love which is writing.

It is more like mental fatigue that has taken root.

Mental fatigue is a state of tiredness that sets in when your brain’s energy levels are depleted. Mental fatigue is usually the result of prolonged stress.

Some of the reasons could or may be:

--

--

Yana Bostongirl
Reciprocal

Owner of Good Vibes Club pub| I'm a blend of cultures from South Africa, South Asia & USA| Masters in Econ| 🦋Yana's World: https://yanabostongirl.substack.com/