It Is Ok If You Don’t Understand Something at First

My perspective changed

Lalitha Brahma
Reciprocal

--

A signboard with the word “understanding”
Photo by Sebastian Bill on Unsplash

I practice a few rituals in the morning that help me integrate and live my BEM (Body, Emotions, Mind) model. One such ritual is saying Affirmations. I have observed that by saying Affirmations loudly in front of the mirror, I get to see myself, hear my voice, watch my body language and feel my feelings. To me, it serves as perfect coordination of how I am physically showing up, emotionally feeling, and mentally present to what I am affirming.

I started saying affirmations several years back when I lost my job and embraced self-employment as a blessing in disguise. Saying these affirmations have tremendously helped me move through major life transformations from mother to empty nester to mother-in-law to grandmother smoothly. In the professional arena, saying affirmations have helped me be determined with grit and gratitude when expectations are not met.

By saying an affirmation about the word “Authority” from the book Meditations to heal your life” by Louise L Hay, I realized that as I started loving and respecting “Authority” more.

--

--