Banish the clouds with nature and poetry

Moon You Bring Light: Captivated by Clouds Prompt: Reciprocal

Hermione Wilds Writes - Writer and editor
Reciprocal

--

Cloud Photograph is by the author Hermione Wilds Writes

Moon – Clouds – Moods

Driving home yesterday evening on a dark road I have never travelled, but with the help of my Sat Nav, as it was a detour, I was struck by the moon.

I couldn’t see the moon, but it lit up the sky above me, and I realised that without it, I would find it very difficult to see on the windy country roads which are not well lit in the UK, and which I am not familiar with. There were few clouds to cover the moon on this night:

Thank you moon

I breathed a silent prayer of thanks.

Without the moon the metaphoric clouds would be looming. My driving would be slower; this being an unfamiliar and very dark road. I would be captivated by metaphoric, mood inducing, clouds; clouds of gloom closing in on me and darkening my day. It is so much easier to drive on a road you know well that is well lit.

But wait. The moon has banished the metaphoric clouds. I can see with this moon.

Often nature inspires me to write, as I have shared with you before. Just being out in nature lifts the spirits, and it is the same even when cloudy, when the sky is dark and the air is full…

--

--

Hermione Wilds Writes - Writer and editor
Reciprocal

Top WRITER: Art 2023; Editor; Awards nominated writer; MA., B. A; Author; soft landscape gardener; editor of 'All's Well' & 'Shoe Love Mag''. Mum to 5 adults...