NATURE PROMPT

Sandy Toes, Salted Soul

The Therapeutic Joy of Barefoot Beach Strolls

Elvie Lins
Reciprocal
Published in
3 min readApr 5, 2024

--

barefoot at the beach, singapore, changi beach
©ElvieLins

No matter where I find myself, connecting with nature is always a priority for me. We all have our motivations for seeking out these experiences.

Currently, my husband and I are situated in Singapore. Our accommodation is close to the coast, and every morning, we make it a habit to take a stroll along the beach.

While it may not boast the same pristine beauty as Boracay Beach in the Philippines or Koh Lanta in Thailand, we still cherish these morning walks.

We ensure to start early, just as the sun rises but before it gets too hot, allowing us to fully appreciate the peaceful ambiance by the shore.

The feeling and benefits when I walk barefoot in Nature

As I stroll barefoot along the sandy shore, feeling the grains of sand beneath my feet, I can’t help but marvel at the therapeutic joy this simple act brings. Beyond the sheer pleasure of sinking my toes into the soft, warm sand, I’ve come to appreciate the numerous health benefits that accompany barefoot walking on the beach.

--

--

Elvie Lins
Reciprocal

Writes about #Travel, #Photography, #Life, and #Poetry. Message me at @successwitheve on Twitter and email me at successwitheve@gmail.com