Author reflections

Some of the Best Articles I Read This Week (#9)

Brilliant stories from my recent Medium reading

JF Danskin
Reciprocal
Published in
3 min readMay 30, 2022

--

Photo by NASA on Unsplash

Hello! I normally publish these lists at the weekend, but yesterday I was busy setting up a new publication: Choose your own adventure–collaboration. Find out more here.

I didn’t want want to spam my email subscribers’ inboxes beyond the four new stories that came out yesterday 😵‍💫 Sorry guys.

Anyway, better late that never… Here are my best finds from the last week or so from Medium. As ever, there were many cool stories to choose from. I often focus on writing-related articles, but as I have been reading so many creative stories in the past week, let’s go with some of those.

If you want to discover some exciting new voices in fiction and creative non-fiction, read on.

First off, the ‘curiouser and curiouser’ dreamlike short story “Zoom”, by F. Leonora Solomon:

--

--

JF Danskin
Reciprocal

Writing fiction (fantasy especially) and poetry, enthusiast for creativity, collaboration, community. An Editor at the Fiction Writer's Den.