Sunset with Moon on a beach near Rye

A Reciprocal Prompt Response

Hermione Wilds Writes - Writer and editor
Reciprocal
Published in
2 min readMay 13, 2023

--

Photograph is by the author Hermione Wilds Writes

On a beach in Rye with my eldest daughter, I witnessed, during a brief reprieve from “Lockdown” a rare thing; a sunset with the moon overhead. Can you see it? Take a look at the photograph above.

I have published this photograph before, but I like it and all 1500 of you haven’t seen yet. Impossible to reach you all with only five tags.

I wonder which tag reaches more thousands, as I write this. I think it is “writing” but there must be another popular tag. I shall put it under “sunset” of course.

I was reading about the lack of access to a sunset by Caroline de Braganza and, on reading that story, I thought, wow a sunset can be a blessing:

And was prompted to write this by reading that story.

I took a break from some of my usual publications for a month or so, to write my fiction. I was inspired… and have included some of that at the end of this story in case you are interested. My fiction is free with your subscription you know.

--

--

Hermione Wilds Writes - Writer and editor
Reciprocal

Top WRITER: Art 2023; Editor; Awards nominated writer; MA., B. A; Author; soft landscape gardener; editor of 'All's Well' & 'Shoe Love Mag''. Mum to 5 adults...