The Birds Song Makes Me Feel Happy And Symbolizes Freedom

October 4th week prompt on Nature

Dr. Preeti Singh
Reciprocal
Published in
6 min readOct 21, 2022

--

Photograph by the author Preeti Singh

What do you feel when you see birds?

To me, it symbolizes freedom from care. I look up towards the sky and feel I have wings too to fly.

I am inspired to see life with hope and tide over my challenges.

Every evening when I take a walk the Koyal (also called Cuckoo ) sings coo hoo! coohoo! coohoo!

I have become used to this musical voice. When she does not sing I just look up and wonder where she is missing.

“Every bird, every tree, every flower reminds me what a blessing and privilege it is just to be alive.” — Marty Rubin

Do you miss some birds too?

I look at the pigeons. Somehow no one like pigeons in their house because they make a guttural sound. I see people having netted their windows and gardens and do not want them in.

I was standing at the park that I look after and so many pigeons flew there. Thinking of them I just managed to click a picture.

They are so afraid they flew away fast fluttering their wings. 🕊️🦅🦜

--

--

Dr. Preeti Singh
Reciprocal

Doctorate in Finance, Professor, Author, I write about Life’s experiences, edutech. 9xTop writer.