The Garden That Stole My Heart

In response to the Second Week Prompt Of Nature

Dr. Preeti Singh
Reciprocal
Published in
4 min readNov 22, 2023

--

Photo credit -tourist friend

I recently visited Ooty with a friend. Ooty is in Tamilnadu and is at a height in the Nilgiri Hills in South India.

It is very scenic and when I was there two weeks ago it rained and rained. I still enjoyed being there so much.

I did not even carry an umbrella unless someone forced me to do so. At one point it rained so hard that it became slippery.

However, I wanted to go to the Ooty Botanical Gardens. I had heard so much about it. It was pure joy when the cab driver said that he would park his car in a safe parking zone so we could enjoy the cool breeze and the flowers for as long as we wanted.

What is special about the Ooty Botanical Gardens?

The thing I liked best about the Ooty Gardens was the way they arranged their mixed-colored flowers and plants.

Several rows of one color look beautiful and they had several rows of the same types of flowers and the same colors. Then in addition to it they had mixed colors and mixed varieties.

Maintaining a garden is an art. I maintain a small Municipal Corporation Park and I know the amount of time it takes and the artwork that goes into making it look beautiful.

--

--

Dr. Preeti Singh
Reciprocal

Doctorate in Finance, Professor, Author, I write about Life’s experiences, edutech. 9xTop writer.