The Magic Of Wind-Discovering Pure Bliss In A Cooling Breeze

Reciprocal Nature prompt response: Cool Breeze

Shubha Apte
Reciprocal
3 min readMay 19, 2023

--

Photo by Robert Lozano on Pexel.

“A perfect summer day is when the sun is shining, the breeze is blowing and mojito in your hand.”- Bar Refaeli.

Nature’s prompt, “Cool Breeze” by Sahil Patel, took me back to my cherished childhood memories. It evoked a sense of nostalgia as the gentle breeze whispered tales of the past.

When I recollect the perfect summer day during my childhood, I am transported to a time when the sun illuminated the sky, the cool breeze brushed against my skin, and a book found solace in my hands instead of a mojito.

During those blissful years, my father was stationed in Kutch, Gujarat, near the enchanting Rann of Kutch. Our house was in the Central Government Colony within the Kandla Port Trust township.

Our house had a huge garden and there were big neem trees in our backyard.

During summer , when I wanted to be alone and escape from my mom’s constant nagging to complete my homework, I sought refuge beneath the comforting shade of a colossal neem tree.

Nestling myself amidst its leafy sanctuary, I would lose myself in the captivating realms of storybooks.

I was very fond of reading and after lunch would always love to escape and take refuge under the tree with my book.

Occasionally, I completed my homework beneath its protective branches, basking in the tranquil ambience.

The cool breeze would be so soothing. Its soothing touch sometimes lulled me into a peaceful slumber.

Summers in Kutch are excruciatingly hot and humid and temperatures reach as high as 48 degrees celsius and the heat is scorching.

Under the tree, the shade was delightfully cool, and refreshing, and no glare to hurt my eyes.The gentle rustling of leaves, the occasional chirping of birds, and the distant hum of nature’s chorus would form a soothing backdrop.

The fragrance of the Neem leaves added another layer to the experience, infusing the air with its distinct aroma, known for its refreshing and rejuvenating qualities.

The breeze that blows through a neem tree(Azadirachta indica) is supposed to be healthy. Neem has many good medicinal properties.

As I reflect upon those precious moments spent under the neem tree’s warm embrace, I am reminded of the simple joys of childhood.

Thankyou Sahil Patel , your prompt “ Cool Breeze” rekindled many cherished memories of my blissful childhood days, when a book and a gentle breeze is all I needed sometimes to make me happy.

A lovely article ‘Whispers of the Cool Breeze’ with great pictures from Sanghita Pal

An interesting and informative article from Terry Day on how the words Cool Breeze is used in different context.

--

--

Shubha Apte
Reciprocal

A self-improvement advocate, my journey unfolds through , travel, and life experiences, and insights gained navigating the corporate world. www.shubhaapte.com