The Mountains Are Calling Me To Enjoy Their Beauty

Nature prompt: First Week of November

Dr. Preeti Singh
Reciprocal
Published in
6 min readOct 28, 2022

--

Photo by the author Dr.Preeti Singh

Do you love the mountains?

I find the air fresh and cool and unpolluted over there. I love to walk around collecting pine cones from pine trees, climbing rugged surfaces, and taking a cool walks.

In some of my mountain visits, I have gone hiking, 🥾camping,🏕️ and doing adventure sports 🤾🏼‍♂️.

Sometimes, I have gone for fun and relaxation too.☺️🥰🎉🎈 Some of our mountain towns have small and lovely restaurants with music and one of the restaurants I visited still has a jukebox.

One mountain town had a special little dilapidated shop with benches. He served excellent omelets. He had a variety of them like a cheese omelet, coriander omelet, spicy onion tomato omelet, and plain omelet. Try as I did the omelet never tasted so good when we came back home. He never shared his secret of how he made them.

Another interesting in one of the mountain resorts I found a maggie point. Along with my friends, we would go to eat maggie as if we had never eaten it in our life.

Each visit of mine to the mountains was never complete. I was hungry to go back to the mountains to inhale the fresh air. I longed to see nature’s beauty.

--

--

Dr. Preeti Singh
Reciprocal

Doctorate in Finance, Professor, Author, I write about Life’s experiences, edutech. 9xTop writer.