Vegetables Bring Joy To Life

Nature Prompt 4th week of January2023

Dr. Preeti Singh
Reciprocal
Published in
10 min readJan 20, 2023

--

Photo by the author Preeti Singh

I saw the cart above and the vendor shouting “Fresh green vegetables come and take”.

Vegetables are sold in markets, departmental stores, and also carts.

I stopped the cart above and asked him what the tomatoes cost. I bought a kilo and asked if I could take a picture of the vegetable cart. He gladly obliged telling me that I could certainly take a picture.

He also made it a point to say that his vegetables were fresh and would look nice in a photo.

What are vegetables?

Vegetables are the fresh edible portions of certain plants — roots, stems, leaves, flowers, fruit, or seeds.

These plant parts can be eaten fresh or prepared in a number of ways. A plant-based diet is getting popular as people are moving to vegetarianism and veganism.

A diet that is rich in vegetables and fruits can have a positive effect on the health of people.

Dieticians often say that you should color your plate by including different colors of food and eating them for promoting good health.

The best part is that eating vegetables keeps you slim and fit.

--

--

Dr. Preeti Singh
Reciprocal

Doctorate in Finance, Professor, Author, I write about Life’s experiences, edutech. 9xTop writer.