What Do We Do After a Breakup?

We go on this long, drawn-out scenic road trip route to arrive here.

Walter Pop Matthews IV
Reciprocal

--

Photo by Gerson Repreza on Unsplash

After a breakup, here is what we see these days. Blame game. Bitterness. Regret. Dwelling. Sadness. Anger. Apathy. Self-important living my best life videos.

You are teaching others life courses with bad advice from your experience. Consuming the latest, I wouldn't say I like a gender content marathon and faking being in love with someone a day after you break up with someone. Pretending like those solo trips aren't lonely. I can go on and on.

You're not fooling anyone but yourself. We all have to look in the mirror and be honest with ourselves. I don't have the answers right now. I don't understand why I'm not in or want a relationship. I cringe when a loved one talks or prays for my soulmate and wife.

I know their intentions are pure, but are you listening to me? Why are you asking for something you have yet to hear me discuss? I am going to be transparent right now. When I was married, it felt like I was doing it because that's what I was supposed to do at my age.

Logically, it made zero sense. I wasn't financially stable. What she did or didn't bring to the table is

--

--

Walter Pop Matthews IV
Reciprocal

A writer who has written an autobiography in poetry form, songs, a play and thought provoking commentary on various online platforms.