What is Wrong: Why aren’t They Reading?

Neera Handa Dr
Reciprocal
Published in
4 min readOct 10, 2022

--

please tell me. I appreciate your readership

Photo by Sherise Van Dyk on Unsplash

Oh! I am confused, and the above image is about confusion. (Not my image)

This is not a great way to get attention, as it is a bit negative, to say, or to show, that something is wrong, missing!

Oops, that you are not reading my work!

Don’t get me wrong, I’m not complaining about the lack of views, claps, and comments on my stories!

I have been very lucky, and I appreciate each and every one of my followers, and every reader, who even throws a glance at my page.

I had never thought that I will have these many followers!

And

I never thought I will have so many people read; and appreciate my stories.

And

I never expected to have such a circle of lights, a delightful group of fellow readers and writers, who support each other, and inspire one another!

So, what am I talking about?

Let me explain.

In the last year, on Medium, I have worked hard to put my work out, offering it to similar-minded, and similarly, inclined people, most of whom are writers, and a few may be who just like to read!

--

--

Neera Handa Dr
Reciprocal

Top writer in poetry & Sustainability, compulsive writer, reading, writing just about anything. I write daily, have published a PhD, a book & academic articles.