Writing 101: Learn from Your Fellow Writers

Let’s learn from each other

Umme Salma
Reciprocal
2 min readJul 13, 2023

--

Image created by Author using Canva

From highly professional to new writers — Medium is the platform where we have them all. Medium is like an ocean. Now it’s up to us where we want to dive.

I have been writing in the medium for more than one and a half years on and off. In the meantime, I have my favorite writers/authors here whose’ writing move, inspires, and teach me as a writer.

Each has a unique writing style/pattern, but one thing is common- they write from their heart. I can easily connect with their stories, and that’s the primary purpose of a storyteller.

I try to learn from their stories. Do you?

I would mention a few examples:

Neera Handa Dr

Her eloquent linguistic skills, exquisite poetic expressions, using Urdu language /poetry lines will hook you. Her stories are so profound that they will give you food for thought.

Yousuf Rafi

I find his stories add value to my writing journey. His concrete, to-the-point, listing articles and engaging stories mesmerize me. His stories are a must-read for anyone who wants to grow to furnish writing skills and grow as a writer.

Dr. Gabriella Korosi
Gabriella has the superpower to transport you to the place about what she is writing. I find her stories give me solace, comfort, and tranquility. Her crafting of words for describing nature will soothe your mind.

If you read these three stories, you will see the different styles/patterns of these brilliant writers.

My favorite writers’ list is long. If you find this kind of analysis of my favorite writers’ work reading worthy, please let me know in the comment box. I will come up with more of these.

Thanks for reading and being the reason for me to write & pursue my passion for writing.

--

--