life is long enough to make mistakes and not learn anything from them

part 1

Teodora Stetco

--

I was reading the obituary section in the newspaper yesterday

a man with your name had died the day before

and my breath stopped for a second,

long enough to realize

i was reading the wedding announcements;

whenever i am in an airport

i aimlessly make eye contact with all the men resembling my ex boyfriend

hoping i will feel abandoned

and finally move on.

The problem with single men in this city -

Is that they will only fuck me if I wear expensive dresses

But they will marry the women who sell them to me.

for every man with a heartache out there,

there is a woman born in Gemini guilty for it.

I only stayed in your life for so long

not because i still loved you

but because i liked your friends

more than i liked mine.

--

--