Fluctuations in My Life

Life is full of ups and downs.

Jordan Mendiola
Recycled
1 min readJul 27, 2019

--

Photo by Jeremy Zero on Unsplash

I feel as though my emotions are literally on a rollercoaster going as high as the clouds and then as low as a grave. It’s bizarre and I don’t know why I’m doing this.

After watching a few YouTube videos, I’ve learned that self-confidence is the key.

A key example I loved from the Ted Talk speaker is when he said that Muhammed Ali always told everyone he was the best and you guessed it, he turned out to be one of the greatest boxers of all time.

From this night of reflection, which I often do, I learned that no one is going to make us confident, they may help, but they can’t full-on do it.

When you’re on your own, you must look in the mirror and believe you are worthy, believe that you have the tools necessary to succeed and that you are an unstoppable force.

--

--

Jordan Mendiola
Recycled

I started writing during the pandemic, took a short break. But have returned for more. Quality over quantity this second time around. Thanks for being here!