Submitting to Red Tales

All the details on writing for us

Dale E. Lehman
Red Tales
Published in
3 min readSep 16, 2020

--

Photo by Pereanu Sebastian on Unsplash

First things first:

Submissions are currently OPEN.

I’m currently accepting submissions of general fiction and articles on fiction writing.

Always check this page before submitting to make sure submissions are open. I might temporarily close submissions if the volume starts to overwhelm me. Also, please read the following information before submitting.

What is Red Tales?

Red Tales is a Medium publication focused on fiction and fiction writing. It is named after the fiction imprint I own and under which my books are published.

The publication is currently a one-man operation. I don’t have great swaths of time for reading, selecting, editing, and publishing submissions. Therefore, I may only accept submissions at certain times. Please follow the publication and subscribe to its (likely sporadic) newsletter Riding the Thermals so you’ll know when I’m looking for material.

What do we publish?

We publish two things only: fiction, and articles about writing fiction.

In fiction, I’m not too picky about genre. I personally write a lot of mystery, science fiction, and some fantasy…

--

--

Dale E. Lehman
Red Tales

Award-winning author of mysteries, science fiction, humor, and more. See my freebies for readers and writers at https://www.daleelehman.com/free-ebook-offer.