Writing Tips and Courses

Dale E. Lehman
Red Tales
Published in
Sent as a

Newsletter

2 min readNov 15, 2021

--

Yeah, I know, I’ve been very bad at sending out this newsletter. To be honest, I haven’t spent a lot of time on Medium for many months now. I’ve been busy working on my novels, and I launched a science fiction drama called The Belt on Kindle Vella. (I’d love your opinion on it, if you care to take the plunge.) One of the few short stories I’ve written recently is a tie-in to The Belt, dealing with backstory for a pair of characters: Homecoming.

I also launched a new newsletter off of Medium. It’s called Writing Corner and it’s a companion to my Story Corner newsletter. Both are weekly newsletters. While Story Corner delivers short stories, true stories, book reviews, and other content of interest to my readers, Writing Corner brings you writing tips. If you’re interested, you can subscribe to both via my website.

The best part is, both newsletters come with freebies. Story Corner subscribers get a free novel and short story, while Writing Corner subscribers get my first writing course. Called Start Writing, Keep Writing, it’s all about building a writing habit and jump starting it when you get stuck. (And we all do that from time to time, don’t we?)

I’ll be developing other writing courses soon. In fact, I already have one nearly completed. They’ll be announced in Writing Corner as they become available.

Speaking of writing tips, check out my article on Titlecraft. It may help you find the right title for your next project.

Eventually I’ll catch up with you again, but in case it’s a few months, have a great rest of the year, and happy holidays!

— Dale

--

--

Dale E. Lehman
Red Tales

Award-winning author of mysteries, science fiction, humor, and more. See my freebies for readers and writers at https://www.daleelehman.com/free-ebook-offer.