Men, lets work together to escape MAN BOX

Shreyash Bohara
Redefine Masculinity
2 min readDec 22, 2017

Hello there,

My name is Shreyash, I’m a 21 years old male who grew up in a beautiful city in North West India, Jaipur.

Picture from india.com

I want to start this blog with the goal in mind that I want to change the way men think about masculinity. University of Richmond gave a really good example to define Man Box.

Picture from University of Richmond — https://rc.richmond.edu/masculinity/manbox.html

My goal is to let myself and other men come out of the Man Box.

I am a male and I admit that my qualities are in the man box. I am trying to escape from it myself. From this blog I hope to achieve that. I am going to start everyday blog and talk about how can men can redefine our most precious tool, masculinity. Take a look at Tony Porter’s TED talk and he describes Man Box in detail.

A little about who I am

In June 2014 I came to the US for college at Penn State University. My major is Information Sciences and Technology, in simple words its like computer science and business mixed. On the date of writing this blog, I’m a senior and will be graduating in May 2018.

Picture from onwardstate.com

In next blog I am going to write about how I realized that some of my habbits came from the Man Box and what I am doing to change it.

I’m really excited to start this blog. Please continue with me on this journey.

Thanks for reading, I hope you liked the blog, please give it couple👏🏼

Say Hello on:

Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | YouTube | SoundCloud | iTunes

--

--

Shreyash Bohara
Redefine Masculinity

Hey I'm Shreyash. I enjoy filmmaking, storytelling and talking to people. Connect with me on Twitter and Facebook @shreyashbohara