Meet the ReDI Team

Anne Kjaer Bathel
ReDI School of Digital Integration
1 min readApr 14, 2020

Name … Phuong

Born in … Quang Binh, Vietnam

Role at ReDI …. Project Manager for Kids Coding Caravan, Berlin

Digital integration is … when my mom, who still lives in Vietnam, gives me (living in Germany) the latest updates about the current situation in Europe, that she reads on the internet.

My superpower is ... power napping

I wish I could …. hear better

1 surprising fact about me … that I can literally sleep everywhere. I also had a nap during one of my final exams back in school.

I got my first job … when I was 12. I had to cook dinner every day for my dad and brother. Luckily I like to eat, so this was a very rewarding job as well.

The best advice I ever got is … If you’re not feeling good then treat yourself with something good.

I stay motivated during the clock down by … chatting with friends, music, walking

5 quick tips during corona:

Series: Big little lies

Music: Troy Kingi

Book: Cooking books or travel guides

Podcast: Rice and Shine, TED Talks Daily

Activity: Get as much fresh air as possible, puzzle

--

--

Anne Kjaer Bathel
ReDI School of Digital Integration

In response to the refugee crisis Anne founded ReDI School, a vocational training program teaching digital skills to migrants and locals.