Meet the ReDI Team

Anne Kjaer Bathel
ReDI School of Digital Integration
1 min readApr 15, 2020

Name … Arezo

Born in .. Afghanistan, Herat city

Role at ReDI… Digital Women Program,Program Assistant in Berlin

Digital integration … is the idea that data or information on any given electronic device can be read or manipulated by another device using a standard format.

My superpower is …. I keep trying

I wish I could … I wish I could go back to the beginning of life

1 surprising fact about me … I can’t swim

I got my first job …when I was 15 years old in Indian Consulate in Afghanistan as translator

The best advice I ever got is …Get up every time you fail and keep going, and never think about what people are judging you. Just keep going.

I stay motivated during the lock down by … Doing office work, studying some German language, waiting for the day I could leave quarantine and go just for shopping… :)

Quick tips during corona:

Movie: Türkisch , iranische and afghanische

Music: “Scars to Your Beautiful” by Alessia Cara and “I love it when you call me señorita” by Camila Cabello

Activity: lessening to my favorite songs ,walking, cooking delicious food, studying and working

--

--

Anne Kjaer Bathel
ReDI School of Digital Integration

In response to the refugee crisis Anne founded ReDI School, a vocational training program teaching digital skills to migrants and locals.