Meet the ReDI volunteers

Isabelle Köhncke
ReDI School of Digital Integration
1 min readMay 9, 2020

Name: Erika

I was born in: Mexico City

I work as: UX/UI XR Designer

I volunteer… at the Mentors Program in Berlin since 2019

I decided to volunteer at ReDI… because I want to somehow return all the good energy that my mentors have already give me

1 surprising fact about me… I am frustrated Highschool Cheerleader

My best advice to ReDI students… you are in one the best, most rewarding, interesting careers that you can begin, never get bored of learning new things

I stay motivated during the lockdown by… learn learn learn, to create a better world

5 quick tips during Corona:

  • Movie: so many… I lost my body, Quincy, Miles Davis: Birth of the Cool, etc.
  • Book: Berlin (the graphic novel)
  • Music: Sad Lovers & Giants
  • Podcast: BBC Radio Documentaries
  • Activity: exploring the city by bike, alone

--

--