Meet the ReDI volunteers

Isabelle Köhncke
ReDI School of Digital Integration
1 min readMay 12, 2020

(First) Name: Selma

I was born in: Paris

I work as: Data Science Manager

I volunteer in… the Digital Women Program Coding Fundamentals in Berlin since 2020

I decided to volunteer at ReDI because … I want to increase the number of women working in tech and empower them to reach their full potential so that we can make the world fairer.

My best advice to ReDI students … don’t be afraid to make mistakes. Developers learn by doing and most of them don’t write neat codes. Test and learn is the best approach. Fake it ’til you make it and don’t censor yourself.

I stay motivated during the lockdown by… exercising a lot! Yoga, jogging, bike trips, hiking…

5 quick tips during Corona:

  • Movie: any Miyazaki film
  • Book: Americanah from Adichie (or any book by Adichie)
  • Music: Manuel Goettsching
  • Activity: Playing online games with friends can be a lot of fun!

--

--