Meet the ReDI volunteers

Isabelle Köhncke
ReDI School of Digital Integration
2 min readMay 11, 2020

(First) Name: Mahmoud

I was born in: Riyadh

I work as: Global Talent Acquisition

I volunteer in.. the Career Development programs in Berlin since 2019

I decided to volunteer at ReDI because …Volunteer work has always been a part of my life in some form or another and ReDI is an organization that I very much enjoying being a part of it and to empower people with different background and perceptions that makes me more challenging .

1 surprising fact about me … I am a person who has no limitation of dreams

My best advice to ReDI students …I would like them to understand that there is a time for everything in life, and that the most important thing is to learn how to establish priorities, and make a balance between work & life . I love this quote :-

“We make a living by what we get, but we make a life by what we give” (Winston Churchill).

The meaning that people derive from helping others. The desire to help appears to be an essential aspect of human nature. One particular type of helping behavior is volunteerism.

5 quick tips during Corona:

  • Movie: Platform
  • Book: The 4 stages of psychological safety
  • Music: no preference Classic & Pop Music
  • Podcast: TED Podcasts
  • Activity: reading , outgoing , running

--

--