2017 Begins

Regan Reese
Reeselings
Published in
2 min readJan 3, 2017

As of today, Brionna and I are going to try to write a letter a week about what Ellie and Abby are up to.

We’ll do Abby first since she’s easy. Still baking. Today is her due date, but she’s taking her sweet time… I was really hoping she’d show up before 2017, but with that window closed I’m ok with her taking her time… Brionna, on the other hand is really ready for her to come join the rest of us air breathers.

We tried all the wives tale stuff, spicy food (Made Brionna go to BWW’s with me, which is still overrated) lots of walks, exercise balls, staying up late playing games with friends. (I’m pretty sure that was the most effective of the ineffective ones) None of it worked, so Abby is off to a pretty stubborn start. However, being Brionna and I’s kid, she’s kind of obligated to be a little hard headed.

Ellie, is now about 1.6 years old. (I wish we had a 10 month calendar, it’d make things easier.)She got some Megablocks for Christmas this year, by that I mean we got them for her about 6 months ago and let her play with them for a few months and then wrapped them up and gave them to her again as a Christmas present. Which I think we can get away with until she’s at least 3. I mean how much do you remember before then anyways?

Right?

--

--