Just a few vials more.

Regan Reese
Reeselings
Published in
2 min readFeb 11, 2017

Today after work we had to take Ellie to the doctor to have some blood drawn.

Due to Brionna and I’s agreement of her handling poo and pee, and my handling of blood and puke, this fell under my jurisdiction. (I’m about 100% positive that I’ve been crossing over and handling some (A very small percentage) of the poo and pee, so we may need to renegotiate our deal at some point.

So when they called us back to draw her blood I reluctantly walked a happy Ellie to her inevitable death/the nurse.

They asked me lay on top of her so she wouldn’t squirm out of their grasp to freedom, which I thought was a bit excessive, but like a Nazi soldier I did what I was told.

Despite the nurses lack of confidence they find a vein on the first try and got some blood flowing. Through the whole thing Ellie was way more calm than Brionna or I have ever been with a needle in our arm.

Then for some reason the blood stopped. A couple of vials short of what they needed for the test.

Blast.

So they pulled the needle out. Ellie decided she did not like that. But it was over soon and she calmed down when we sat up.

Then they made us lay down again so they could get the other arm. She knew what was going on this time… She was not happy.

This time they were not as successful.

Now we have to cover back once her bruises heal.

I wonder if I can talk Brionna into doing this one since I broke my arm?

--

--