Replacing the Lies

jann Cobb
Reflect Jesus
Published in
3 min readJan 9, 2015

Day 7

Oh what a trickster Satan is. He tries to confuse us and get us to doubt the truth of God.

The bible says that we are in a battle.

For our struggle is not against flesh and blood, but against the rulers, against the authorities, against the powers of this dark world and against the spiritual forces of evil in the heavenly realms. Ephesians 6:12

Satan is called an accuser in scripture and one the one who speaks lies. Revelation 12:10

He loves to speak little lies to us, pushing the buttons of insecurity, fears and doubt. Most of the times his words are half-truths that can confuse us if we do not replace them with the truth of Scripture. Jesus has given us the ability to break the chains of Satan’s Lies!

You will know the truth and the truth will set you free.” John 8:22

“do not conform to the pattern of this world, but be transformed by the renewing of your mind. Then you will be able to test and approve what God’s will is His good, pleasing and perfect will.” Romans 12:2

When faced with a lie consider changing the Lie into the truth!

Identify the Lie, Replace it with God’s truth Praise God for being the truth!

Lie-No one cares about me. Truth-God has always cared for me. I have loved you with an everlasting love;; I have drawn you with unfailing kindness. Jeremiah 31:3

Lie-I can’t be forgiven. Truth-If we tell God our sins He will forgive us and cleanse us. If we confess our sins, he is faithful and just and will forgive us our sins and purify us from all unrighteousness. 1 John 1:9

Lie-No one understands what I am going through. Truth-The Lord’s understanding is infinite. How great is our Lord! His power is absolute! His understanding is beyond comprehension! Psalm 147:5

Lie-I can’t resist the temptation. Truth-God will not let you be tempted without a way out. God is faithful. He will not allow the temptation to be more than you can stand. When you are tempted, he will show you a way out so that you can endure. I Corinthians 10:13

Lie-I will never be good enough Truth-God showers me with His grace But he said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.” Therefore I will boast all the more gladly about my weaknesses, so that Christ’s power may rest on me. 2 Corinthians 12:9

Lie-I can’t change it’s just the way I am. Truth-God can make all things new. Therefore, if anyone is in Christ, the new creation has come: The old has gone, the new is here! 2 Corinthians 5:17

Whenever you are facing a Lie, go to the source of Truth and replace the lie with the truth.

Download a template for yourself. Truth Template

Like this:

Like Loading…

Related

Originally published at janncobb.wordpress.com on January 7, 2015.

--

--