Photogra[ju credot: Dawm I;,er

Amish Dresses and…

Dawn Ulmer
REFLECTIONS by Dawn
Jul 6, 2022

--

My son and I took a nice, long country drive south of where I live. We hoped to see some of the Amish out working in the fields with their horses, maybe a buggy or two or one of their neat and tidy gardens.

To our surprise, we saw these ladies walking. Where? To our surprise, they were headed toward the large community center where there were at least 100 buggies parked with their horses in the shade or along a fence. Around a pond there were more buggies with some of the kids playing.

One young man, in typical clothing, seemed to be headed that way, too.

Photography credit: Dawn Ulmer

My camera tried to capture it ALL and will be shared in days to come.

Dawn is the author of “Balance for the Hurried Woman” specializing in time and space management, scriptural teaching and health issues. Contact deuwriter333@gmail.com

--

--

Dawn Ulmer
REFLECTIONS by Dawn

CEO of myself sometimes, retired BS R.N., author of '365 Practical Devotional for Anxious Women' . Enjoys photography and writing!