Giving Thanks

Haiti Partners
Reflections on Life and Work in Haiti
1 min readDec 30, 2014

--

I’M GIVING THANKS

A good night’s rest in a clean, dry bed.

I’M GIVING THANKS

Merline and I awake and enjoy a morning of peaceful stillness, discovering sweet communion with God.

I’M GIVING THANKS

Our family is blessed with healthy bodies and sound minds.

I’M GIVING THANKS

Showered with love from family and friends, so many words of encouragement.

I’M GIVING THANKS

We pray as we walk the school grounds, visit the clinic and training center construction, admire the bakery…we’ve come so far.

I’M GIVING THANKS

We grieve and pray with those who have lost loved ones. We appreciate our loved ones all the more.

I’M GIVING THANKS

People moving on creates new opportunity for others.

I’M GIVING THANKS

How lucky I am to be able to invest myself in the things I so believe in.

I’M GIVING THANKS

OH GOD, THANK YOU FOR SO MANY BLESSINGS. HELP ME TO BE FAITHFUL, I PRAY.

--

--